Skewer Click – 2


I have something to show what Skewer clicks can do. The below image shows where is the skewer click feature is in SPD2010. Click on it and move the mouse to the location you want to check the CSS properties.

I have done so to the Recycle bin word that appears in the lefthand side corner of a master page.
Once I click my mouse once in Recycle Bin area, i can see the details pop up on the CSS properties being used in that ContentArea.

Right click on the CSS Properties tab that you can see on the right most side of the page. You can see options like New Style, New Style copy… I am going to click on New Style Copy as i want to create another CSS property that has the same name except for its visibility to hidden. This will override the existing property.

Finally i change the Visibility property in the New Style window that appears, on the layouts category I change visibility to hidden.

If you check the masterpage, the Recycle bin wordings will be invisible.

Try this out!

About gai3kannan

I am working with NCS Pte Ltd as a Lead Consultant I have taken SharePoint as my full time action and thoughts.
This entry was posted in My Own Posts, SharePoint 2010, Sharepoint Designer 2010. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

